Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
AIR LAND SEA (Various)
Fri, Sep 13-
Thu, Sep 19
Wed, Sep 18
1pm, 7pm
Tue, Sep 24
1pm, 7pm
Wed, Sep 25
7pm
Thu, Sep 26 1 & 7pm
Sat, Sep 28 10am
Sun,Sep 29 12pm
Thu, Oct 3 6:30pm
Sat, Oct 5 12pm
Wed, Oct 2 7pm
Sat, Oct 19 10am
Fri, Oct 4
- Sun, Oct 6
Various
Be Natural: The Untold Story of Alice Guy-Blaché

Be Natural: The Untold Story of Alice Guy-Blaché

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Alice Guy-Blaché was a true pioneer who got into the movie business at the very beginning-in 1894, at the age of 21. Two years later, she was made head of production at Gaumont and started directing films. She and her husband moved to the United States, and she founded her own company, Solax, in 1910—they started in Flushing and moved to a bigger facility in Fort Lee, New Jersey. But by 1919, Guy-Blaché's career came to an abrupt end, and she and the 1000 films that bore her name were largely forgotten. Pamela B. Green's energetic film is both a tribute and a detective story, tracing the circumstances by which this extraordinary artist faded from memory and the path toward her reclamation. Narration by Jodie Foster. -New York Film Festival

Online Reviews
• New York Times "Rescuing Alice Guy Blach, a Film Pioneer, From Oblivion" —A.O. Scott
• LA Times "The Untold Story of Alice Guy-Blache' sheds light on the first female film director" —Katie Walsh
Film Facts
Running Time
103
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Alice Guy-Blaché
Jodie Foster
Directed By
Pamela B. Green
Written by
Pamela B. Green
Joan Simon
Admission & Prices
Adult $11.75
Senior (62+) $9.50
Child (11 and under) $9.50
Bargain Show
Daily, before 5:30pm, $9.95
3D Upcharge $2.50