Now Playing
Today, Thu, Jun 20, 2019
Coming Attractions Special Events
Season Subscriptions On Sale Now!
Tue, June 25
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, July 9
Thu, July 18
Tue, July 23
Thu, Aug 1
7pm ♿
Wed, July 10
4pm ♿
Tue, July 16
1pm, 7pm
Tue, Aug 6
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, Aug 6
1pm, 7pm
Thu, Aug 8
7pm
Sun, Aug 18
Wed, Aug 21
Sat, Aug 24
Great Art On Screen - Klimt & Schiele: Eros and Psyche

Great Art On Screen - Klimt & Schiele: Eros and Psyche

Wed, May 1 1 & 7pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Klimt & Schiele: Eros and Psyche, recounts the start of the Vienna Secession, a magical art movement formed in the late 1890's for art, literature and music, in which new ideas are circulated, Freud discovers the drives of the psyche, and women begin to claim their independence. It was a movement that marked a new era outside the confines of academic tradition.

At the heart of Secession were artists Gustav Klimt and his protege and dear friend Egon Schiele. This exhibition proves an in-depth examination fo images of extraordinary visual power: from the eroticism of Klimt's mosaic-like works, to the anguished and raw work of the young Schiele in his magnetic nudes and contorted figures against the backdrop of nocturnal Vienna, full of masked balls and dreams imbued with sexuality.

Daily Showtimes
Wed, May 1
1pm ♿  
7pm ♿  
Film Facts
Running Time
90
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Admission & Prices

$16

*Prices subject
to service charge