Eat Drink Enjoy

Rialto Cinemas is Very Open!

Pizza, Appetizers, Sandwiches, Pizza & Salads

Also Featuring A Great Selection Of Beer & Wine!

Download Menu
Beer & Wine List

Scene

Temporarily Closed

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Season Subscriptions On Sale Now!
Tue, Aug 2
7pm
Mon, Aug 8
Wed, Aug 17
Mon, Aug 22
Wed, Aug 31
7pm
Tue, Sep 6
7pm
Mon, Sep 12
Wed, Sep 21
Mon, Sep 26
Wed, Oct 5
7pm
Wed, Oct 12
Mon, Oct 17
Mon, Oct 24
Wed, Nov 2
7pm
NT Live: Straight Line Crazy

NT Live: Straight Line Crazy

Sep 12, 21, 26 & Oct 5 7pm

★★★★★ "Ralph Fiennes leads an electrifying cast! Dramatically gripping and politically thoughtful!"
- Guardian

★★★★ "Ralph Fiennes is firing on all cylinders in David Hare's new play!" - Observer

★★★★ "Stirring, engrossing stuff smoothly directed by Nicholas Hytner!" - WhatsOnStage

★★★★ "David Hare's greatest writing!" - Daily Mail

starring Ralph Fiennes
a new play by David Hare
directed by Nicholas Hytner

Ralph Fiennes (Antony & Cleopatra) leads the cast in David Hare's (Skylight) blazing account of the most powerful man in New York, a master manipulator whose legacy changed the city forever.

For forty uninterrupted years, Robert Moses exploited those in office through a mix of charm and intimidation. Motivated at first by a determination to improve the lives of New York City's workers, he created parks, bridges and 627 miles of expressway to connect the people to the great outdoors.

Faced with resistance by protest groups campaigning for a very different idea of what the city should become, will the weakness of democracy be exposed in the face of his charismatic conviction?

Broadcast live from the Bridge Theatre in London, Nicholas Hytner directs this exhilarating new play.

Daily Showtimes
Mon, Sep 12
Wed, Sep 21
Mon, Sep 26
Wed, Oct 5
7pm  
Film Facts
Running Time
120
Genre
Theatre
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Ralph Fiennes
Directed by
Nicholas Hytner
Written by
David Hare
Admission & Prices

Adult $26
Senior $24
Child $18

*Prices subject
to service charge

Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination Required

Rialto Cinemas requires proof of vaccination for all who enter the theater including customers, guests, vendors and employees ages 12 and above. More Info.