Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Wed, Feb 21
1pm
Thu, Feb 22 7pm
Sat, Mar 3 10am
Sat, Feb 24 9:30am
Wed, Feb 28
12:30 & 6:30pm
Sun, Mar 4
Red Carpet 3:30pm

Show Begins 5pm

Wed, Mar 7
1pm, 6:30pm
Thu, Mar 8 7pm
Sat, Mar 17 10am
Sat, Mar 10 10am
Wed, Mar 14
1 & 7pm
Mon, Mar 12
11:30am, 7pm
Wed, Mar 21 1 & 7pm
Tue, Apr 10 1pm
Thu, Mar 22 7pm
Sat, Mar 24 10am
Wed, Mar 28
1pm, 7pm
In Search of Beethoven

In Search of Beethoven

A Benefit for the Santa Rosa Symphony

Thu, Apr 12 1 & 7pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

"One of the finest films about a great musician" - Philip French, Observer

In Search of Beethoven addresses the romantic myth that Beethoven was a heroic, tormented figure battling to overcome his tragic fate, struck down by deafness, who searched for his 'immortal beloved' but remained unmarried. It delves beyond the image of the tortured, cantankerous, unhinged personality, to reveal someone quite different and far more interesting. In Search of Beethoven has brought together the world's leading performers and experts on Beethoven to reveal new insights into this legendary composer. The line-up of performers and interviewees includes Gianandrea Noseda, Sir Roger Norrington, Riccardo Chailly, Claudio Abbado, Fabio Luisi, Frans Bruggen, Ronald Brautigam, Helene Grimaud, Vadim Repin, Janine Jansen, Paul Lewis, Lars Vogt, and Emanuel Ax among others. The film will be narrated by Juliet Stevenson and RSC actor David Dawson.

"Superb!" - Rupert Christiansen, The Telegraph

"It was so terrific I wept!" - Angie Errigo, Mail on Sunday

Daily Showtimes
A benefit for
Santa Rosa Symphony
Thu, Apr 12
1pm  
7pm  
Film Facts
Running Time
105
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
Phil Grabsky
Admission & Prices
Adult $11.50
Senior (62+) $9
Child (11 and under) $9
Bargain Show
Daily, before 5:30pm, $9.50
3D Upcharge $2.50