Now Playing
Today, Fri, Nov 24, 2017
Jane (NR)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Wed, Nov 29
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Thu, Nov 30
Tue, Dec 5
Thu, Dec 7
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 6 1 & 7pm Wed, Jan 10 4pm
Tue, Dec 12
Thu, Dec 14
Tue, Dec 19
Thu, Dec 21
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 20
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Jan 24 1 & 7pm Wed, Feb 7 4pm
Wed, Jan 31
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Feb 14
7pm ♿
The Royal Ballet: The Dream / Symphonic Variations / Marguerite and Armand

The Royal Ballet: The Dream / Symphonic Variations / Marguerite and Armand

Wed, June 28 1 & 7pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

The Royal Ballet brings its celebrations of 70 years at the Royal Opera House to a close with a mixed programme of works by its Founder Choreographer Frederick Ashton.

This gorgeous mixed programme demonstrates the great creative vision of Frederick Ashton, Founder Choreographer of The Royal Ballet. The Dream is Ashton's adaptation of Shakespeare's riotous comedy in which a forest sprite plays havoc, armed with a love potion. Symphonic Variations was Ashton's first work after World War II, and one of the Company's first to be performed on the huge main stage of the Royal Opera House, in 1946. With six dancers performing a series of quartets, duets, sextets and solos to Franck's brooding Variations symphoniques, this seminal masterpiece celebrates the pure beauty of movement. Marguerite and Armand is Ashton's beautiful and emotional retelling of a well-known story, familiar to us through Verdi's opera La traviata. Ashton famously created this poignant ballet on Margot Fonteyn and Rudolf Nureyev in 1963.

Choreography Frederick Ashton
Music Felix Mendelssohn, Cesar Franck and Franz Liszt

Daily Showtimes
Wed, June 28
1pm ♿  
7pm ♿  
Film Facts
Running Time
TBD
Genre
Live Ballet
MPAA Rating
NR
Admission & Prices

Adult $21
Senior $19
Child $16

*Prices subject
to service charge