Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing
Today, Wed, Oct 16, 2019
Joker (R)
Judy (PG-13)
Gemini Man (PG-13)
Ad Astra (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Wed, Oct 16
12:30 & 6:30pm
Oct 10 - Nov 12
1pm, 7pm
Sat, Oct 19 10am

Encores Just Added!
Tue, Nov 19
1 & 7pm

Tue, Oct 22
1pm, 7pm
Thu, Oct 24 7pm
Sat, Nov 2 10am
Sat, Oct 26 10am
Wed, Oct 30
12:30 & 6:30pm
Wed, Nov 6
1pm, 6:30pm
Sat, Nov 23 10am
Sat, Nov 9 10am
Wed, Nov 13
12:30 & 6:30pm
Thu, Nov 14
1pm, 7pm
Sat, Nov 23 10am
Wed, Nov 27
12:30 & 6:30pm
AIR LAND SEA: The Weight of Water

AIR LAND SEA: The Weight of Water

Dive Deep into our World
One Week | 10 Films

September 13-19

a co-presentation of Rialto Cinemas and Sebastopol Documentary Film Festival

Fri, Sep 13 3pm
Mon, Sep 16 7pm
Wed, Sep 18 3pm

The Weight of Water is a story of a blind man balancing fear of drowning in the chaos of whitewater rapids with the powerful desire to be free from a prison of darkness. He embarks, alone in his own kayak, into the home of the most iconic whitewater in the world: the Colorado River as it courses through the Grand Canyon. Erik has already overcome some stunning challenges for both sighted and blind people, including climbing Mount Everest, but whitewater kayaking is different. The water moves unpredictably, the rocks that make up that canyon walls are absolutely unforgiving, the roar cuts him off from his guide's voice and threatens his kayak, and his friends are also in equal jeopardy and fighting for their own survival. He soon discovers that all of the preparation and practice might not be enough. As the Grand Canyon's crowning rapid, Lava Falls draws closer, Erik's fear grows till it nearly paralyzes him. When disaster inevitably strikes, Erik is then faced with a powerful choice and a rare chance to change the outcome. This choice defines the journey.

Daily Showtimes
Fri, Sep 13 3pm
Mon, Sep 16 7pm
Wed, Sep 18 1pm
Film Facts
Running Time
78
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Erik Weihenmayer
Lonnie Bedwell
Directed By
Michael Brown
Admission & Prices
Festival Pass $65
(10 Admissions)

General Admission $10