Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
AIR LAND SEA (Various)
Fri, Sep 13-
Thu, Sep 19
Wed, Sep 18
1pm, 7pm
Tue, Sep 24
1pm, 7pm
Wed, Sep 25
7pm
Thu, Sep 26 1 & 7pm
Sat, Sep 28 10am
Sun,Sep 29 12pm
Thu, Oct 3 6:30pm
Sat, Oct 5 12pm
Wed, Oct 2 7pm
Sat, Oct 19 10am
Fri, Oct 4
- Sun, Oct 6
Various
Echo in the Canyon

Echo in the Canyon

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Echo In The Canyon celebrates the explosion of popular music that came out of LA's Laurel Canyon in the mid-60s as folk went electric and The Byrds, The Beach Boys, Buffalo Springfield and The Mamas and the Papas gave birth to the California Sound. It was a moment (1965 to 1967) when bands came to LA to emulate The Beatles and Laurel Canyon emerged as a hotbed of creativity and collaboration for a new generation of musicians who would soon put an indelible stamp on the history of American popular music.

Featuring Jakob Dylan, the film explores the beginnings of the Laurel Canyon music scene. Dylan uncovers never-before-heard personal details behind the bands and their songs and how that music continues to inspire today. Echo in the Canyon contains candid conversations and performances with Brian Wilson, Ringo Starr, Michelle Phillips, Eric Clapton, Stephen Stills, David Crosby, Graham Nash, Roger McGuinn and Jackson Browne as well as contemporary musicians they influenced such as Tom Petty (in his very last film interview), Beck, Fiona Apple, Cat Power, Regina Spektor and Norah Jones.

"A combination musical documentary and concert film right up there with the all-time greats." FilmThreat

"Sensational...it's irresistible in every way." Deadline

"A resonant tribute to an almost-bygone era." The Hollywood Reporter

"An enjoyable snapshot of a moment in time, and of the way that moment is reflected and refracted in the hands of today's musicians." The Wrap

"A loving tribute through the eyes of Jakob Dylan and friends." The Film Stage

Film Facts
Running Time
92
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
PG-13
Starring
Tom Petty
Brian Wilson
Jakob Dylan
Ringo Starr
Eric Clapton
Stephen Stills
Roger McGuinn
Michelle Phillips
David Crosby
Graham Nash
Jackson Browne
Fiona Apple
Beck
Norah Jones
Regina Spektor
Cat Power
Jade Castrinos
John Sebastian
Lou Adler
Directed By
Andrew Slater
Admission & Prices
Adult $11.75
Senior (62+) $9.50
Child (11 and under) $9.50
Bargain Show
Daily, before 5:30pm, $9.95
3D Upcharge $2.50