Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Sat, Dec 14 10am
Sat, Dec 14
2pm
Mon, Dec 16
1 & 7pm
Wed, Jan 8 1pm
Sat, Jan 11 10am
Wed, Jan 15
12:30 & 6:30pm
Thu, Jan 16 7pm
Sat, Jan 25 10am
Wed, Jan 22
1 & 7pm
Wed, Feb 12 1pm
Wed, Jan 29
1pm, 6:30pm
AIR LAND SEA: Into the Canyon

AIR LAND SEA: Into the Canyon

Dive Deep into our World
One Week | 10 Films

September 13-19

a co-presentation of Rialto Cinemas and Sebastopol Documentary Film Festival

Fri, Sep 13 1pm
Sun, Sep 15 5pm
Mon, Sep 16 5pm
Wed, Sep 18 7pm

In 2016 filmmaker/photographer Pete McBride and writer Kevin Fedarko set out on a 750-mile journey on foot through the entire length of the Grand Canyon. From the outset, the challenge was far more than they bargained for. More people have stood on the moon than have completed a continuous through hike of the Canyon. McBride and Fedarko took a sectional approach, achieving a feat that many adventurers have taken decades to complete. Others have lost their lives trying. But their quest was more than just an endurance test – it was also a way to draw attention to the unprecedented threats facing one of our most revered landscapes.

Throughout their passage, McBride and Fedarko encountered an astonishingly diverse and powerful landscape, rich in history, that is now facing perhaps the gravest crisis in the 100-year history of the Grand Canyon National Park. Directed by Pete McBride and produced by Insignia Films, INTO THE CANYON is a story of extreme physical hardship that stretches the bonds of friendship and a meditation on the timeless beauty of this sacred place. It is an urgent warning about the environmental dangers that are placing one of America's greatest monuments in peril and a cautionary tale for our complex relationship with the natural world.

Daily Showtimes
Fri, Sep 13 1pm
Sun, Sep 15 5pm
Mon, Sep 16 5pm
Wed, Sep 18 7pm
Film Facts
Running Time
84
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
Pete McBride
Admission & Prices
Festival Pass $65
(10 Admissions)

General Admission $10