Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Sat, Feb 22 2:30pm
Sun, Feb 23 1pm
Wed, Feb 26
1pm, 6:30pm
Sat, Feb 29 10am
Wed, Mar 4
12:30 & 6:30pm
Tuesdays, March 3-31
1pm, 7pm
Wed, Mar 4
12:30pm, 6:30pm
Thu, Mar 5
1pm, 7pm
Tue, Mar 10
1 & 7pm
Thu, Mar 26 1pm
Wed, Mar 11
1 & 7pm
Wed, Mar 25 1pm
Sat, Mar 14 10am
Wed, Mar 18
12:30 & 6:30pm
The Met Opera Live in HD 2019/20 Season: Agrippina

The Met Opera Live in HD 2019/20 Season: Agrippina

Sat, Feb 29 10am
Wed, Mar 4 12:30 & 6:30pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Handel's tale of intrigue and impropriety in ancient Rome receives its first Met performances, with star mezzo-soprano Joyce DiDonato as the controlling, power-hungry Agrippina and Harry Bicket conducting. Sir David McVicar's production ingeniously reframes the action of this black comedy about the abuse of power to "the present," where it should loudly resonate. The all-star cast features mezzo-soprano Kate Lindsey as Agrippina's son and future emperor Nerone, soprano Brenda Rae as the seductive Poppea, countertenor Iestyn Davies as the ambitious officer Ottone, and bass Matthew Rose as the weary emperor Claudius. Please be aware that this production of Agrippina, although containing no nudity, includes some suggestive adult content which may not be suitable for young audiences.

Daily Showtimes
Sat, Feb 29 10am
Wed, Mar 4
12:30 & 6:30pm
Film Facts
Running Time
214
Genre
Live Opera
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Joyce DiDonato
Harry Bicket
Kate Lindsey
Brenda Rae
Iestyn Davies
Matthew Rose
Directed By
Sir David McVicar
Admission & Prices

Adult $26
Senior $24
Child $18

*Prices subject
to service charge