Now Playing
Today, Sat, Jul 20, 2019
Pavarotti (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, July 23
Thu, Aug 1
7pm ♿
Tue, July 30
Thu, Aug 15
Tue, Aug 20
Thu, Aug 29
7pm ♿
Tue, Aug 6
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Thu, Aug 8
7pm
Tue, Aug 13
1pm, 7pm
Sun, Aug 18 12pm
Wed, Aug 21 6:30pm
Sat, Aug 24 12pm
Tue, Aug 27
1pm, 7pm
Wed, Sep 4
7pm ♿
Tue, Sep 10
1pm, 7pm
Satan & Adam

Satan & Adam

Thu, May 2 Only!
Q&A with Director Scott Balcerek

Brought to you in collaboration with our partner KALX

"An indispensable document of modern America... The best third act of any music doc since Searching for Sugar Man." -J.B. Spins

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Legendary Mississippi bluesman Sterling Magee experienced the music industry's exploitation of black musicians firsthand. So he walked away to play on the streets of Harlem for "his people." Reborn as Mr. Satan, he spread his gospel of freedom and became a New York City legend. When a white Jewish scholar and musician named Adam Gussow asked if he could join him one day, both their lives took a powerful turn.

Adam put aside the ivory tower life to play in the streets, and Sterling's embrace of his younger apprentice forged a sound that thrust him back in the spotlight, including a fortuitous encounter with members of rock icons U2. But life on the road took its toll on the duo, and suddenly Sterling vanished without a trace. The separation would test both men's courage, and their journey to find each other again is a tale of tragedy, survival and miraculous rebirth.

Shot over 23 years, SATAN & ADAM is a celebration of the transformative power of music, and the bonds that develop when artists collaborate and worlds collide.

Film Facts
Running Time
78
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Sterling Magee
Adam Gussow
Directed By
V. Scott Balcerek
Produced by
Kennedy Marshall
Ryan Suffern
Frank Marshall
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $11.50
Child 11 and under $11.50
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $11.50
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $11.50