Now Playing
Today, Fri, Apr 19, 2019
Shazam! (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Wed, Apr 24
7pm ♿
Thu, Apr 25
Tue, Apr 30
Thu, May 9
7pm ♿
Wed, May 1
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, May 8 4pm ♿
Tue, May 14
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, May 15
7pm ♿
Great Art On Screen: Caravaggio - The Soul and the Blood

Great Art On Screen: Caravaggio - The Soul and the Blood

Wed, Apr 3 1 & 7pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

After groundbreaking success in terms of audiences and critics of "The Vatican Museums" and "Florence and the Uffizi Gallery", and after the release of "Raphael - The Lord of the Arts", here it comes a new documentary dedicated to an Italian Master: Caravaggio - The shape of darkness.

A journey through life, works and struggles of Michelangelo Merisi from Caravaggio. His existence, no less than his art, is characterized by lights and shadows, contrasts and contradictions, genius and sobriety. Revolutionary artist, he was often not so beloved by contemporaries. He travelled Italy in search of luck or perhaps in search of himself, escaping the enemies that he always found at his passage. Milan, Venice, Rome, Naples, Malta, Sicily. His death seems a twist of faith: he died in Porto Ercole, one step away from Rome, one step away from salvation.

According to the Longhi's lesson (the main Caravaggio expert), his work will be read with strict reference to his existence, finding in his masterpieces the echo of personal experiences.

Daily Showtimes
Wed, Apr 3
1pm ♿  
7pm ♿  
Film Facts
Running Time
90
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Admission & Prices

$16

*Prices subject
to service charge