Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Wed, Sep 26
Thu, Sep 27 7pm
Sat, Sep 29 10am
Sat, Oct 6 10am
Wed, Oct 10 1 & 7pm
Fri, Oct 12 - Sun, Oct 14
Mon, Oct 15
7pm
Sat, Oct 20 10am
Wed, Oct 24 1 & 7pm
Mon, Oct 22
1pm, 7pm
Version A:
Thu, Oct 25 7pm

Version B:
Mon, Oct 29 7pm

Sat, Oct 27 10am
Wed, Oct 31 1 & 7pm
Thu, Nov 1
1pm, 7pm
Wed, Nov 7
Tue, Dec 11
Thu, Nov 8
National Theatre Live: Hamlet Encore Presentation

National Theatre Live: Hamlet Encore Presentation

Sat, Mar 17 10am

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

By William Shakespeare
Directed by Lyndsey Turner

Starring Benedict Cumberbatch

"This is a Hamlet for a world on the edge: a warning from history, and a plea for new ideas from a new generation."
Variety

"Benedict Cumberbatch is a blazing five-star Hamlet."
Daily Telegraph

Academy Award nominee Benedict Cumberbatch (BBC's Sherlock, The Imitation Game) takes on the title role of Shakespeare's great tragedy.

Now seen by over 750,000 people worldwide, the original 2015 NT Live broadcast returns to Rialto Cinemas.

As a country arms itself for war, a family tears itself apart. Forced to avenge his father's death but paralysed by the task ahead, Hamlet rages against the impossibility of his predicament, threatening both his sanity and the security of the state. Directed by Lyndsey Turner (Posh, Chimerica) and produced by Sonia Friedman Productions.

"Benedict Cumberbatch is a blazing five-star Hamlet" raves Daily Telegraph. "One of the most visually and atmospherically stunning productions I've ever seen, of anything, ever," says Time Out. And Variety proclaims "This is a Hamlet for a world on the edge: a warning from history, and a plea for new ideas from a new generation."

Daily Showtimes
Sat, Mar 17 10am
Film Facts
Running Time
205
Genre
Live Theatre
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Benedict Cumberbatch
Kobna Holdbrook-Smith
Directed By
Lyndsey Turner
Written by
William Shakespeare
Admission & Prices

Adult $25
Senior $23
Child $18

*Prices subject
to service charge