Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Wed, Jan 16
1 & 7pm
Thu, Jan 17
7pm
Sat, Jan 19 10am
Wed, Jan 23
1pm, 6:30pm
Thu, Jan 31 7pm
Sat, Feb 9 10am
Sat, Feb 2 10am
Wed, Feb 6 1 & 7pm
Mon, Feb 11
1 & 7pm
Wed, Feb 13
1 & 7pm
Wed, Mar 20 1pm
Great Art On Screen: Van Gogh - Between the Wheat and the Sky

Great Art On Screen: Van Gogh - Between the Wheat and the Sky

Tue, Feb 19 1 & 7pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

A new look at Van Gogh, through the legacy of the largest private collector of artworks by the Dutch painter: Helene Kroller-Muller (1869-1939), who, in the early 20th Century, ended up buying nearly 300 of his works, paintings and drawings included.

The story unfolds of a woman who, in Van Gogh's spiritual torment could recognize her own, showing priceless artistic treasures and the rare, naturalistic and architectural beauty of the Kroller-Muller Museum set in the vast De Hoge Weluge park, as well as visual extracts of the Milanese, Florentine, Roman and Palladian Renaissance. It tells the tormented, existential parable of a painter, seen through passages from his brother Theo's letters, which set the pace of the exhibition, and it shows images of the places he lived and stayed in, from Paris to Provence.

The opportunity to tell the story of this collection and of the burning passion for art that led to it, is an outstanding exhibition on Van Gogh. 'Amid wheat fields and clouded skies' at the Basilica Palladiana in Vicenza, brings together 40 paintings and 85 drawings from the Kroller-Muller Museum in Otterlo, Holland, now home to Helene's heritage.

This is an exhibition that will not only tell us about Van Gogh's art and his genius, but it will also allow us to understand the importance of drawing as part of his artistic technique. His seemingly instinctive, 'au premier coup' canvases were the result of long, preparatory studies, not sketches but complete works of art in themselves, where the broken flow of lines that characterizes the style of his paintings, can already be found.

Daily Showtimes
Tue, Feb 19
1pm  
7pm  
Film Facts
Running Time
90
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Admission & Prices

$16

*Prices subject
to service charge