Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing
Today, Thu, Nov 23, 2017
Coco (PG)
Wonder (PG)
Jane (NR)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Sat, Nov 18 10am
Wed, Nov 29
1 & 7pm
Family Commitments
Tue, Nov 28
1pm, 7:30pm
Special Encore

Mon, Nov 27
1 & 7pm

Sat, Dec 2 10am
Wed, Dec 6 1 & 7pm
Wed, Jan 10 1pm
Thu, Dec 7 7pm
Sat, Dec 16 10am
Sat, Dec 9 10am
Wed, Dec 13
1 & 7pm
Mon, Dec 11
7pm
Wed, Dec 20
1pm, 6:30pm
Wed, Jan 24 1 & 7pm
Tue, Feb 20 1pm
Monterey Pop

Monterey Pop

Held Over!

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

On a beautiful June weekend in 1967, at the height of the Summer of Love, the first and only Monterey International Pop Festival roared forward, capturing a decade's spirit and ushering in a new era of rock and roll. Monterey would launch the careers of Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin, and Otis Redding, but they were just a few among a wildly diverse cast that included Simon and Garfunkel, the Mamas and the Papas, the Who, the Byrds, Hugh Masekela, and the extraordinary Ravi Shankar. With his characteristic verite style, D. A. Pennebaker captured it all, immortalizing moments that have become legend: Pete Townshend destroying his guitar, Jimi Hendrix burning his.

Film Facts
Running Time
90
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Jimi Hendrix
Janis Joplin
Oti Redding
Directed By
D. A. Pennebaker
Produced by
John Phillips
Lou Adler
Admission & Prices
Adult $11
Senior (62+) $8.50
Child (11 and under) $8.50
Bargain Show
Daily, before 5:30pm, $9
3D Upcharge $2.50