Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing
Today, Fri, Apr 20, 2018
Isle of Dogs (PG-13)
Beirut (R)
Rampage (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Thu, Apr 26
1pm, 7pm
Thu, Apr 26
7:30pm
Sat, Apr 28 10am
Wed, May 2
1 & 7pm
Thu, May 10 7pm
Sat, May 19 10am
Mon, May 14
1pm, 7pm
Wed, May 23 1 & 7pm
Wed, June 6 1pm
Wed, June 13
1pm, 6:30pm
Tue, July 10 1 & 7pm
Tue, July 24 1pm
Monterey Pop

Monterey Pop

Held Over!

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

On a beautiful June weekend in 1967, at the height of the Summer of Love, the first and only Monterey International Pop Festival roared forward, capturing a decade's spirit and ushering in a new era of rock and roll. Monterey would launch the careers of Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin, and Otis Redding, but they were just a few among a wildly diverse cast that included Simon and Garfunkel, the Mamas and the Papas, the Who, the Byrds, Hugh Masekela, and the extraordinary Ravi Shankar. With his characteristic verite style, D. A. Pennebaker captured it all, immortalizing moments that have become legend: Pete Townshend destroying his guitar, Jimi Hendrix burning his.

Film Facts
Running Time
90
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Jimi Hendrix
Janis Joplin
Oti Redding
Directed By
D. A. Pennebaker
Produced by
John Phillips
Lou Adler
Admission & Prices
Adult $11.50
Senior (62+) $9
Child (11 and under) $9
Bargain Show
Daily, before 5:30pm, $9.50
3D Upcharge $2.50