Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing
Today, Thu, Nov 23, 2017
Coco (PG)
Wonder (PG)
Jane (NR)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Sat, Nov 18 10am
Wed, Nov 29
1 & 7pm
Family Commitments
Tue, Nov 28
1pm, 7:30pm
Special Encore

Mon, Nov 27
1 & 7pm

Sat, Dec 2 10am
Wed, Dec 6 1 & 7pm
Wed, Jan 10 1pm
Thu, Dec 7 7pm
Sat, Dec 16 10am
Sat, Dec 9 10am
Wed, Dec 13
1 & 7pm
Mon, Dec 11
7pm
Wed, Dec 20
1pm, 6:30pm
Wed, Jan 24 1 & 7pm
Tue, Feb 20 1pm
Face to Face: Pit Stop

Face to Face: Pit Stop

Thu, Oct 24 at 7:15pm Only!

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

It might be difficult for urban gays to relate to the circumscribed lives of their small-town brethren, where options to assuage loneliness narrow down to limited or missed opportunities. Then again, loneliness is a universal animal, heedless of specific geography other than the vast terrain of the yearning heart, and when the "right one" finally comes along, it doesn't matter whether it's among the throngs of San Francisco or at a pit stop in Texas.

With his third feature, director Yen Tan (Ciao) joins forces with David Lowery (Ain't Them Bodies Saints) to craft a charming romance characterized by Variety's Dennis Harvey as "low key but ultimately deeply satisfying." B. Ruby Rich adds: "Yen Tan's gift for long takes and his comfort with silences makes demands on the audience that films ought to make-and pays them back with a surprising happy ending.'

Construction contractor Gabe (Bill Heck) and forklift operator Ernesto (Marcus DeAnda) are caught in compromised relationships: Gabe with his ex-wife and young child whom he wants to responsibly raise, and homebound Ernesto with a young lover anxious to start an independent life in the big city. Despite both being handsome and available, Gabe and Ernesto are insecure about their future chances for love. With heartfelt nuance and patient observation, Tan captures honest performances from an accomplished cast.

Film Facts
Running Time
80
Genre
Drama
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Bill Heck
Marcus DeAnda
Amy Seimetz
John Merriman
Alfredo Maduro
Corby Sullivan
Bailey Bass
Heather Kafka
Richard C. Jones
Jonny Mars
Yesenia Garcia
Directed By
Yen Tan
Produced by
Yen Tan
David Lowery
Admission & Prices
Adult $11
Senior (62+) $8.50
Child (11 and under) $8.50
Bargain Show
Daily, before 5:30pm, $9
3D Upcharge $2.50