Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Thu, Aug 16
1pm ♿
Thu, Aug 30
1pm ♿
Wed, Sep 5
1pm, 7pm
Tue, Sep 11
Thu, Sep 27
Tue, Oct 2
Thu, Oct 4
7pm ♿
Thu, Sep 20
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, Oct 9
Thu, Oct 11
Tue, Oct 16
Thu, Oct 18
7pm ♿
Version A:
Wed, Oct 24

Version B:
Wed, Oct 31
7pm ♿

Wed, Nov 7
Wed, Dec 12
Wed, Nov 14
Thu, Nov 15
Tue, Nov 27
Thu, Nov 29
Tue, Dec 4
Thu, Dec 6
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 5
Printer-friendly show times
Printer-friendly show times
Scotty and the Secret History of Hollywood

Scotty and the Secret History of Hollywood

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Scotty and the Secret History of Hollywood is the deliciously scandalous story of Scotty Bowers, a handsome ex-Marine who landed in Hollywood after World War II and became confidante, aide de camp and lover to many of Hollywood's greatest male - and female - stars. In the 1940s and '50s, Scotty ran a gas station in the shadow of the studio lots where he would connect his friends with actors and actresses who had to hide their true sexual identities for fear of police raids at gay bars, societal shunning and career suicide. An unsung Hollywood legend, Bowers would cater to the sexual appetites of celebrities - straight and gay - for decades. In 2012, he finally spilled his secrets in the New York Times bestselling memoir "Full Service," which revealed a dramatic, pre-Stonewall alternate history of Hollywood. While the studio PR machines were promoting their stars as wholesome and monogamous, Bowers was fulfilling the true desires of many of them. This cinema-verite documentary tells his story, as well as presents eye-opening takes on icons from the Hollywood Golden Age including Cary Grant, Katherine Hepburn, Spencer Tracy, Lana Turner, Ava Gardner and many more.

Daily Showtimes
12:20 Bargain
2:40 Bargain
4:50 Bargain
7:15  
Film Facts
Running Time
97
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Scotty Bowers
Lois Bowers
Stephen Fry
Peter Bart
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $10.95
Child 11 and under $10.95
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $10.95
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $10.95