Now Playing
Today, Mon, Oct 22, 2018
First Man (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Oct 23
7pm ♿
Version A:
Wed, Oct 24

Version B:
Wed, Oct 31
7pm ♿

Sat, Oct 27
11am ♿
Thu, Nov 1 ♿
1pm, 7pm
Wed, Nov 7
Wed, Dec 12
Wed, Nov 14
Thu, Nov 15
Tue, Nov 27
Thu, Nov 29
Tue, Dec 4
Thu, Dec 6
7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 28
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 5
Tue, Dec 11
Thu, Dec 20
Tue, Jan 8
Thu, Jan 17
7pm ♿
Thu, Dec 13 1 & 7pm
Tue, Dec 18 7pm
Mon, Dec 24
Wed, Jan 23
Thu, Jan 31
7pm ♿
Tue, Feb 5
Thu, Feb 7
Tue, Feb 12
Thu, Feb 21
7pm ♿
Scotty and the Secret History of Hollywood

Scotty and the Secret History of Hollywood

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Scotty and the Secret History of Hollywood is the deliciously scandalous story of Scotty Bowers, a handsome ex-Marine who landed in Hollywood after World War II and became confidante, aide de camp and lover to many of Hollywood's greatest male - and female - stars. In the 1940s and '50s, Scotty ran a gas station in the shadow of the studio lots where he would connect his friends with actors and actresses who had to hide their true sexual identities for fear of police raids at gay bars, societal shunning and career suicide. An unsung Hollywood legend, Bowers would cater to the sexual appetites of celebrities - straight and gay - for decades. In 2012, he finally spilled his secrets in the New York Times bestselling memoir "Full Service," which revealed a dramatic, pre-Stonewall alternate history of Hollywood. While the studio PR machines were promoting their stars as wholesome and monogamous, Bowers was fulfilling the true desires of many of them. This cinema-verite documentary tells his story, as well as presents eye-opening takes on icons from the Hollywood Golden Age including Cary Grant, Katherine Hepburn, Spencer Tracy, Lana Turner, Ava Gardner and many more.

Film Facts
Running Time
97
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Scotty Bowers
Lois Bowers
Stephen Fry
Peter Bart
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $11.50
Child 11 and under $11.50
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $11.50
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $11.50