Now Playing
Today, Mon, Dec 17, 2018
Museo (NR)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Dec 18 7pm
Thu, Dec 20
Tue, Jan 8
Thu, Jan 17
7pm ♿
Mon, Dec 24
Thu, Jan 10
7pm ♿
Wed, Jan 23
Tue, Feb 5
Thu, Feb 7
Tue, Feb 12
Thu, Feb 21
7pm ♿
NT Live 2018 Fall Season: King Lear

NT Live 2018 Fall Season: King Lear

Oct 16 & 18 7pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

By William Shakespeare
Starring Ian McKellen

★★★★★ "Ian McKellen reigns supreme in this triumphant production." Daily Telegraph

Broadcast live from London's West End, see Ian McKellen's "extraordinarily moving portrayal" (Independent) of King Lear at Rialto Cinemas.

Chichester Festival Theatre's production received five-star reviews for its sell-out run, and transfers to the West End for a limited season. Jonathan Munby directs this "nuanced and powerful" (The Times) contemporary retelling of Shakespeare's tender, violent, moving and shocking play.

Considered by many to be the greatest tragedy ever written, King Lear sees two ageing fathers - one a King, one his courtier - reject the children who truly love them. Their blindness unleashes a tornado of pitiless ambition and treachery, as family and state are plunged into a violent power struggle with bitter ends.

Daily Showtimes
Tue, Oct 16
Thu, Oct 18
7pm ♿  
Film Facts
Running Time
TBD
Genre
Theatre
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Ian McKellen
Directed By
Johnathan Munby
Written by
William Shakespeare
Admission & Prices

Adult $26
Senior $24
Child $18

*Prices subject
to service charge