Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Nov 27
Thu, Nov 29
Tue, Dec 4
Thu, Dec 6
7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 28
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 5
Tue, Dec 11
Thu, Dec 20
Tue, Jan 8
Thu, Jan 17
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 12
Thu, Dec 13 1 & 7pm
Tue, Dec 18 7pm
Mon, Dec 24
Tue, Jan 8
7pm ♿
Wed, Jan 23
Tue, Jan 8
7pm ♿
Tue, Feb 5
Thu, Feb 7
Tue, Feb 12
Thu, Feb 21
7pm ♿
Horn From The Heart The Paul Butterfield Story

Horn From The Heart The Paul Butterfield Story

Tue, Jan 8 7pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

"Paul was an incredible creative spirit and always kept stretching. As deep as he would go into the roots, he was always pushing the envelope of what blues can be." - Bonnie Raitt

Paul learned the blues from the original black masters performing nightly in his own back yard. Muddy Waters was Paul's mentor and lifelong friend, happy to share his wisdom and expertise with such a gifted young acolyte.

The interracial Paul Butterfield Blues Band, featuring the twin guitar sound of Michael Bloomfield and Elvin Bishop, the rhythm section of Sam Lay and Jerome Arnold and the keyboards of Mark Naftalin, added a rock edge to the Chicago blues, bringing an authenticity to its sound that struck a chord with the vast white rock audience and rejuvenated worldwide interest in the blues. The band's first LP, released in 1965, was named "#11 Blues Album of All Time" by Downbeat.

Through his music and words, along with firstā€hand accounts of his family, his band mates and those closest to him, Horn From The Heart: The Paul Butterfield Story tells the complex story of a man many call the greatest blues harmonica player of all time.

The Paul Butterfield Blues Band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2015. Paul Butterfield is one of a handful of musicians inducted into both the Rock and Roll and Blues Halls of Fame, alongside other legendary artists including B.B. King, Chuck Berry, Billie Holiday and Eric Clapton.

Daily Showtimes
Tue, Jan 8
7pm ♿  
Film Facts
Running Time
95
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Paul Butterfield
Bonnie Raitt
B.B. King
Bob Dylan and many more of the greats
Directed By
John Anderson
Produced by
Sandra Warren
John Anderson
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $11.50
Child 11 and under $11.50
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $11.50
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $11.50