Now Playing
Today, Thu, Oct 19, 2017
Marshall (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Oct 24
7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 1
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 8
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Hello Again (Treat as R)
Thu, Nov 9 7pm
Sat, Nov 11 11am
Tue, Nov 14 7pm
Wed, Nov 15
7pm ♿
Tue, Nov 21
Thu, Nov 30
Tue, Dec 5
Thu, Dec 7
7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 29
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 6 1 & 7pm Wed, Jan 10 4pm
Tue, Dec 12
Thu, Dec 14
Tue, Dec 19
Thu, Dec 21
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 20
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Jan 24 1 & 7pm Wed, Feb 7 4pm
Wed, Jan 31
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Feb 14
7pm ♿
In This Corner of the World

In This Corner of the World

Based on the award-winning manga by Fumiyo Kouno

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

In This Corner of the World, the highly anticipated animated feature film written and directed by Sunao Katabuchi, is coming to US theaters this summer. Based on the award-winning manga by Fumiyo Kouno, the film is enjoying commercial and critical success in Japan. Recently it was won the 40th Japan Academy Prize for Animation of the Year (ironically, beating out Your Name) and film magazine Kinema Jump named it the best Japanese movie of 2017 (the first animated film to win this award since My Neighbor Totoro.) It also won the Hiroshima Peace Film Award at the Hiroshima International Film Festival and Best Movie and Jury Special Award at the Yokohama film festival, amongst other awards.

In Japanese with English Subtitles
Online Reviews
• Variety "Set near Hiroshima during WWII, this beguiling anime extols a woman's fight for happiness amid the privations of war" —Maggie Lee
Film Facts
Running Time
128
Genre
Drama
Historical
Anime
MPAA Rating
PG-13
Starring
Non
Yoshimasa Hosoya
Natsuki Inaba
Minori Omi
Daisuke Ono
Directed By
Sunao Katabuchi
Written by
Based on the award-winning manga by Fumiyo Kouno
Produced by
Taro Maki and Masao Maruyama
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.50
Senior (62+) $10
Child (11 and under) $10
Students (with valid student ID) $10
Bargain Matinees
Daily, before 5:30, $10