Now Playing
Today, Thu, Jul 27, 2017
Dunkirk (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, July 25
Thu, July 27
Tue, Aug 8
Thu, Aug 10
7pm ♿
Wed, July 26 4pm ♿
Tue, Aug 1
Thu, Aug 3
Tue, Aug 15
Thu, Aug 17
7pm ♿
Mon, Aug 14 Subtitled
Wed, Aug 16 Dubbed
Sat, Aug 19 Subtitled
7:30pm ♿
Wed, Aug 23
1 & 7pm ♿
Sat, Aug 26 12pm ♿
13th

13th

Tue, May 9 7pm FREE!

The title of Ava DuVernay's (Selma) extraordinary and galvanizing documentary refers to the 13th Amendment to the Constitution, which reads "Neither slavery nor involuntary servitude, except as a punishment for crime whereof the party shall have been duly convicted, shall exist within the United States." The progression from that second qualifying clause to the horrors of mass criminalization and the sprawling American prison industry is laid out by DuVernay with bracing lucidity. With a potent mixture of archival footage and testimony from a dazzling array of activists, politicians, historians, and formerly incarcerated women and men, DuVernay creates a work of grand historical synthesis.

Film Facts
Running Time
100
Genre
Docuemtnary
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
Ava DuVernay
Produced by
Ava DuVernay
Spencer Averick
Howard Barish
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.50
Senior (62+) $10
Child (11 and under) $10
Students (with valid student ID) $10
Bargain Matinees
Daily, before 5:30, $10