Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Sun, Sep 24
12pm
Tue, Sep 26
Thu, Sep 28
Tue, Oct 3
Thu, Oct 5
7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 8
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, Nov 21
Thu, Nov 30
Tue, Dec 5
Thu, Dec 7
7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 29
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 6 1 & 7pm Wed, Jan 10 4pm
Tue, Dec 12
Thu, Dec 14
Tue, Dec 19
Thu, Dec 21
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 20
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Jan 24 1 & 7pm Wed, Feb 7 4pm
Wed, Jan 31
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
13th

13th

Tue, May 9 7pm FREE!

The title of Ava DuVernay's (Selma) extraordinary and galvanizing documentary refers to the 13th Amendment to the Constitution, which reads "Neither slavery nor involuntary servitude, except as a punishment for crime whereof the party shall have been duly convicted, shall exist within the United States." The progression from that second qualifying clause to the horrors of mass criminalization and the sprawling American prison industry is laid out by DuVernay with bracing lucidity. With a potent mixture of archival footage and testimony from a dazzling array of activists, politicians, historians, and formerly incarcerated women and men, DuVernay creates a work of grand historical synthesis.

Film Facts
Running Time
100
Genre
Docuemtnary
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
Ava DuVernay
Produced by
Ava DuVernay
Spencer Averick
Howard Barish
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.50
Senior (62+) $10
Child (11 and under) $10
Students (with valid student ID) $10
Bargain Matinees
Daily, before 5:30, $10