Now Playing
Today, Mon, Feb 20, 2017
Elle (R)
Jackie (R)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 23
Tue, Feb 28
Thu, Mar 2
7pm ♿
Wed, Feb 22
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Mon, Feb 27
7pm ♿
Wed, March 1 1pm ♿
7pm ♿
Tue, Mar 28 4pm ♿
Tue, Mar 7 7pm ♿
Sat, Mar 11
10:30am ♿
Thu, Mar 9
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
The Royal Opera: Trovatore

The Royal Opera: Trovatore

New Production!
Wed, Feb 22 1 & 7pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

The first revival of David Bosch's new production, conducted by Richard Farnes and starring Dmitri Hvorostovsky, Anita Rachvelishvili, Lianna Haroutounian and Gregory Kunde.

International superstars Dmitri Hvorostovsky, Anita Rachvelishvili, Lianna Haroutounian and Gregory Kunde lead a superb cast of world-class singers in this Verdi classic.

Il trovatore is one of the great operas of the Romantic period, a story of passion and blood, love and vengeance, disaster and murder.

New in the 2015/16 Season, this atmospheric and poetic staging by director David Bösch puts the story of passion against the backdrop of war. Fire and snow in the landscape echo the cruelty and love of the story: soldiers and gypsies clash, a mother reveals a terrible secret and two men are engaged in a deadly fight for one woman. The famous Anvil Chorus is just one of the highlights of Verdi's exceptionally fine music, which captures the shifting emotions of the drama through impassioned love duets, fiery solos and stirring choruses.

ADA Accessible

Daily Showtimes
Wed, Feb 22
1pm ♿  
7pm ♿  
Film Facts
Running Time
180
Genre
Live Opera
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Dmitri Hvorostovsky
Anita Rachvelishvili
Lianna Haroutounian
Gregory Kunde
Directed By
David Bosch
Written by
Verdi
Admission & Prices

Adult $21
Senior $19
Child $16

*Prices subject
to service charge

ADA Accessible