Eat Drink Enjoy
Pizza, Appetizers, Sandwiches, Pizza & Salads

Also Featuring A Great Selection Of Beer & Wine!

Download Menu
Beer & Wine List

Scene

Open Daily 4:30-10

Happy Hour M-F 4:30-6

Download Menu

Now Playing
Today, Fri, Nov 16, 2018
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Nov 20
Mon, Nov 26
Wed, Nov 28
Mon, Dec 3
Wed, Dec 12
7pm
Thu, Nov 29
Tue, Dec 4
7pm
Thu, Dec 6
7pm
Mon, Dec 17
Wed, Jan 9
Mon, Jan 14
Wed, Jan 23
7pm
Thu, Dec 20
2pm
Mon, Feb 4
Wed, Feb 20
Mon, Feb 25
Wed, Mar 6
7pm
Great Art On Screen: Van Gogh - Between the Wheat and the Sky

Great Art On Screen: Van Gogh - Between the Wheat and the Sky

Wed, Feb 27 2pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

A new look at Van Gogh, through the legacy of the largest private collector of artworks by the Dutch painter: Helene Kroller-Muller (1869-1939), who, in the early 20th Century, ended up buying nearly 300 of his works, paintings and drawings included.

The story unfolds of a woman who, in Van Gogh's spiritual torment could recognize her own, showing priceless artistic treasures and the rare, naturalistic and architectural beauty of the Kroller-Muller Museum set in the vast De Hoge Weluge park, as well as visual extracts of the Milanese, Florentine, Roman and Palladian Renaissance. It tells the tormented, existential parable of a painter, seen through passages from his brother Theo's letters, which set the pace of the exhibition, and it shows images of the places he lived and stayed in, from Paris to Provence.

The opportunity to tell the story of this collection and of the burning passion for art that led to it, is an outstanding exhibition on Van Gogh. 'Amid wheat fields and clouded skies' at the Basilica Palladiana in Vicenza, brings together 40 paintings and 85 drawings from the Kroller-Muller Museum in Otterlo, Holland, now home to Helene's heritage.

This is an exhibition that will not only tell us about Van Gogh's art and his genius, but it will also allow us to understand the importance of drawing as part of his artistic technique. His seemingly instinctive, 'au premier coup' canvases were the result of long, preparatory studies, not sketches but complete works of art in themselves, where the broken flow of lines that characterizes the style of his paintings, can already be found.

Daily Showtimes
Wed, Feb 27
2pm  
Film Facts
Running Time
90
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Admission & Prices

$16

*Prices subject
to service charge