Eat Drink Enjoy
Pizza, Appetizers, Sandwiches, Pizza & Salads

Also Featuring A Great Selection Of Beer & Wine!

Download Menu
Beer & Wine List

Scene

Open Daily 4:30-10

Happy Hour M-F 4:30-6

Download Menu

Now Playing
Today, Wed, Feb 20, 2019
Green Book (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Wed, Feb 20
Mon, Feb 25
Wed, Mar 6
7pm
Sun, Feb 24
Red Carpet 4pm

Show Begins 5pm

Wed, Feb 27
2pm
Mon, Mar 4
Wed, Mar 13
Mon, Mar 18
Wed, Mar 27
7pm
Thu, March 14
7pm
Thu, Mar 25
Thu, May 16
2pm
Thu, Mar 28
2pm
Mon, Apr 1
Wed, Apr 10
Mon, Apr 15
Wed, Apr 24
7pm
Thu, Apr 11
2pm
EXHIBITION On Screen 2018/19 Season: Degas - Passion for Perfection

EXHIBITION On Screen 2018/19 Season: Degas - Passion for Perfection

Thu, Dec 20 2pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

EXHIBITION ON SCREEN journeys from the streets of Paris to the heart of a superb exhibition at the Fitzwilliam Museum in Cambridge, whose extensive collection of Degas' works is the most representative in Britain. With exclusive access to view rare and diverse works, this film tells a fascinating story of Degas' pursuit for perfection through both experimentation with new techniques and lessons learnt from studying the past masters.

Sometimes frustrated by his own failings, Degas was consumed by obsessive principles and failing eye sight but his determination to capture everyday life was evident in every mark he made. Never fully satisfied, many of Degas' drawings and sculptures were kept in private during his lifetime but, now through close examination, they can be seen as some of the most beautifully detailed and expressive works in the modern era. Using written accounts by friends and commentators, and the narration of letters written by Degas himself, this film reveals a more complex truth behind one of the most influential French artists of the late 19th-century and serves as an exploration of the complex workings of Degas' artistic mind.

"Art is not a matter of what you see, but what you make other people see." Edgar Degas

Daily Showtimes
Thu, Dec 20
2pm  
Film Facts
Running Time
85
Genre
Art
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
David Bickerstaff
Admission & Prices

$16

*Prices subject
to service charge