Eat Drink Enjoy
Pizza, Appetizers, Sandwiches, Pizza & Salads

Also Featuring A Great Selection Of Beer & Wine!

Download Menu
Beer & Wine List

Scene

Open Daily 4:30-10

Happy Hour M-F 4:30-6

Download Menu

Now Playing
Today, Sat, Oct 20, 2018
First Man (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Mon, Oct 15
Wed, Oct 24
Mon, Oct 29
Wed, Nov 7
7pm
Version A Mon, Oct 22
Version B:
Wed, Oct 31
7pm
Thu, Nov 15
Thu, Dec 20
Thu, Nov 8
7pm
Tue, Nov 13
7pm
Tue, Nov 20
Mon, Nov 26
Wed, Nov 28
Mon, Dec 3
Wed, Dec 12
7pm
Thu, Nov 29
Tue, Dec 4
7pm
Thu, Dec 6
7pm
Mon, Dec 17
Wed, Jan 9
Mon, Jan 14
Wed, Jan 23
7pm
EXHIBITION On Screen 2018/19 Season: Degas - Passion for Perfection

EXHIBITION On Screen 2018/19 Season: Degas - Passion for Perfection

Thu, Nov 15 & Thu, Dec 20

Pick Six and Save!
Pick Ten and Save More!

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

EXHIBITION ON SCREEN journeys from the streets of Paris to the heart of a superb exhibition at the Fitzwilliam Museum in Cambridge, whose extensive collection of Degas' works is the most representative in Britain. With exclusive access to view rare and diverse works, this film tells a fascinating story of Degas' pursuit for perfection through both experimentation with new techniques and lessons learnt from studying the past masters.

Sometimes frustrated by his own failings, Degas was consumed by obsessive principles and failing eye sight but his determination to capture everyday life was evident in every mark he made. Never fully satisfied, many of Degas' drawings and sculptures were kept in private during his lifetime but, now through close examination, they can be seen as some of the most beautifully detailed and expressive works in the modern era. Using written accounts by friends and commentators, and the narration of letters written by Degas himself, this film reveals a more complex truth behind one of the most influential French artists of the late 19th-century and serves as an exploration of the complex workings of Degas' artistic mind.

"Art is not a matter of what you see, but what you make other people see." Edgar Degas

Daily Showtimes
Thu, Nov 15
Thu, Dec 20
Film Facts
Running Time
85
Genre
Art
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
David Bickerstaff
Admission & Prices

$16

*Prices subject
to service charge