Eat Drink Enjoy
Pizza, Appetizers, Sandwiches, Pizza & Salads

Also Featuring A Great Selection Of Beer & Wine!

Download Menu
Beer & Wine List

Scene

Open Daily 4:30-10

Happy Hour M-F 4:30-6

Download Menu

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Thu, Feb 22
2pm
Mon, Feb 26
Wed, Mar 7
Mon, Mar 12
Wed, Mar 14
7pm
Sun, Mar 4
Red Carpet 3:30pm

Show Begins 5pm

Thu, Mar 8
7pm
Mon, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 28
Mon, Apr 16
Wed, Apr 25
7pm
Thu, Mar 29
Thu, Apr 19
2pm
Mon, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 4
Mon, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 11
7pm
Thu, Apr 12
7pm
Wed, Apr 25
1pm
Mon, May 14
Wed, May 23
Wed, May 30
Mon, June 4
7pm
Great Art On Screen: Caravaggio - The Shape of Darkness

Great Art On Screen: Caravaggio - The Shape of Darkness

Wed, May 16 1pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

After groundbreaking success in terms of audiences and critics of "The Vatican Museums" and "Florence and the Uffizi Gallery", and after the release of "Raphael - The Lord of the Arts", here it comes a new documentary dedicated to an Italian Master: Caravaggio - The shape of darkness.

A journey through life, works and struggles of Michelangelo Merisi from Caravaggio. His existence, no less than his art, is characterized by lights and shadows, contrasts and contradictions, genius and sobriety. Revolutionary artist, he was often not so beloved by contemporaries. He travelled Italy in search of luck or perhaps in search of himself, escaping the enemies that he always found at his passage. Milan, Venice, Rome, Naples, Malta, Sicily. His death seems a twist of faith: he died in Porto Ercole, one step away from Rome, one step away from salvation.

According to the Longhi's lesson (the main Caravaggio expert), his work will be read with strict reference to his existence, finding in his masterpieces the echo of personal experiences.

Daily Showtimes
Wed, May 16
1pm  
Film Facts
Running Time
90
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Admission & Prices

$16

*Prices subject
to service charge