Eat Drink Enjoy
Pizza, Appetizers, Sandwiches, Pizza & Salads

Also Featuring A Great Selection Of Beer & Wine!

Download Menu
Beer & Wine List

Scene

Open Daily 4:30-10

Happy Hour M-F 4:30-6

Download Menu

Now Playing
Today, Thu, Oct 19, 2017
Coming Attractions Special Events
Thu, Nov 9
7pm
Mon, Nov 20
Wed, Nov 29
Mon, Dec 4
Wed, Dec 13
7pm
Thu, Dec 7
7pm
Thu, Dec 7
Thu, Jan 11
2pm
Mon, Dec 11
7pm
Mon, Dec 18
Wed, Dec 20
Mon, Jan 8
Wed, Jan 17
7pm
Thu, Jan 11
7pm
Thu, Feb 1
Thu, Feb 22
2pm
Printer-friendly show times
Printer-friendly show times
Battle of the Sexes

Battle of the Sexes

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

In the wake of the sexual revolution and the rise of the women's movement, the 1973 tennis match between women's World #1 Billie Jean King (Emma Stone) and ex-men's-champ and serial hustler Bobby Riggs (Steve Carell) was billed as the Battle of the Sexes and became one of the most watched televised sports events of all time, reaching 90 million viewers around the world. As the rivalry between King and Riggs kicked into high gear, off-court each was fighting more personal and complex battles. The fiercely private King was not only championing for equality, but also struggling to come to terms with her own sexuality, as her friendship with Marilyn Barnett (Andrea Riseborough) developed. And Riggs, one of the first self-made media-age celebrities, wrestled with his gambling demons, at the expense of his family and wife Priscilla (Elisabeth Shue). Together, Billie and Bobby served up a cultural spectacle that resonated far beyond the tennis court, sparking discussions in bedrooms and boardrooms that continue to reverberate today.

Daily Showtimes
3:45 Bargain
7:00  
9:50  
CC DV
Film Facts
Running Time
Genre
Comedy
MPAA Rating
PG-13
Starring
Emma Stone
Steve Carrell
Andrea Riseborough
Sarah Silverman
Bill Pullman
Alan Cumming
Elisabeth Shue
Austin Stowell
Natalie Morales
Jessica McNamee
Fred Armisen
Martha MacIsaac
Mickey Sumner
Bridey Elliot
Eric Christian Olsen
Wallace Langham
Matt Malloy
Directed By
Jonathan Dayton
Valerie Faris
Written by
Simon Beaufoy
Admission & Prices
Adult $12.50
Senior (62+) $10
Child (11 and under) $10
Students (with valid student ID) $10
Bargain Matinees
Daily, before 5:00, $10

To Purchase Advance Tickets Click HERE