Eat Drink Enjoy
Pizza, Appetizers, Sandwiches, Pizza & Salads

Also Featuring A Great Selection Of Beer & Wine!

Download Menu
Beer & Wine List

Scene

Open Daily 4:30-10

Happy Hour M-F 4:30-6

Download Menu

Now Playing
Today, Thu, May 25, 2017
Coming Attractions Special Events
Wed, May 24
Wed, May 31
Mon, June 5
7pm
Mon, June 12
Wed, June 21
Mon, June 26
Wed, July 5
7pm
Mon, July 10
Wed, July 19
Mon, July 24
Wed, Aug 2
7pm
Thu, July 20 1pm
Thu, July 27 11am
Mon, Aug 7
Wed, Aug 16
Mon, Aug 21
Wed, Aug 23
7pm
Mon, Aug 28
Wed, Aug 30
Wed, Sep 13
Mon, Sep 18
7pm
Wed, Sep 6
Mon, Sep 11
Wed, Sep 20
Mon, Sep 25
7pm
Exhibition On Screen: The Artist's Garden: American Impressionism

Exhibition On Screen: The Artist's Garden: American Impressionism

Thu, April 27 1pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

"An artist's interest in gardening is to produce pictures without brushes." Anna Lea Merritt

Following the smash hit Painting the Modern Garden: movement followed its own path which over a thirty-year Monet to Matisse from Season 3 comes a new film based on the hugely popular exhibition 'The Artist's Garden: American Impressionism and the Garden Movement, 1887–1920' from the Florence Griswold Museum in Connecticut, widely considered a home of American Impressionism.

Taking its lead from French artists like Renoir and Monet, the American impressionist period reveals as much about America as a nation as it does about its art as a creative power-house. It's a story closely tied to a love of gardens and a desire to preserve nature in a rapidly urbanizing nation. Traveling to studios, gardens and famous locations throughout the United States, UK and France, this mesmerizing film is a feast for the eyes.

Daily Showtimes
Thu, Apr 27
1pm  
Film Facts
Running Time
TBD
Genre
Art Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Admission & Prices

$16

*Prices subject
to service charge